“Atrophy”

Happy to post my first attempt at a self-portrait!

selfportrait.png

It started life as acrylic painting on canvas, but wisely I decided it needed some extra “oomph” to make it land- and my imagination far exceeds my skill when it comes to painting by hand. Admittedly I need to practice.

REGARDLESS, hopefully you dig what became of the piece I have dubbed “Atrophy”. Basically the idea was to try and hit some note of mystery in it- I wanted it to feel ambiguous. Atmospheric, I suppose.

I will have prints available on my Society6 shop later today, so look out for that!

-Jeff

One thought on ““Atrophy””

Leave a Reply

